adulthood is approaching

1tbjq9

Photo by RolePlayGateway

A few days ago, I was at a family party talking to my uncle. He asked me what I wanted to do with my life in the future. In response, I gave him about 6-7 routes that I was considering. Then, he gave me a look of dissatisfaction and said that I was a junior and it was time for me to get on the right track. For the days that followed the conversation, I thought about his words and came to a realization: the beginning of my adult life was about to begin. Soon, I will be moving away from the town I had known for 16 years and going somewhere I have never been. I will be leaving behind those who’ve been with me for 16 years to meet new people who could possible stay with me for the rest of my life. Now, my decisions will really make a deep imprint on my life. If I’m completely honestly, that fact scares me because so many things could go wrong. However, I’m excited to see what my future holds. I’m grateful for my uncle for saying what he did to me because it really gave me a reality check. However, I don’t think I need to know exactly what I want to so with my life as long as I have an idea.

Leave a Reply

