Extended Version

To be completely honest, when I read “To converse with the greats” by Vera Pavlova, I  didn’t exactly understand what it meant. I didn’t know how to interpret its meaning. However, it did remind me of the saying “walk a mile in their shoes”. The phrase “walk a mile in their shoes” explains that you must understand someone’s condition before you can judge them or understand them. Similar to the phrase, Vera Pavlova tells her readers “to converse with the greats” you must try on their blindfolds. From this, I understood that to be able to understand the mind of the greats, you must understand their struggles.  From what I could interpret, I think Vera Pavlova was writing an extended version of “walk a mile in their shoes”.walk-a-mile

Leave a Reply

