Drifting

16HoCo461.jpg

Throughout my life, I’ve had friends who have drifted from me. I’ve always seen the negative aspects, but, recently, I’ve seen the benefits in losing friends. Losing a friend is never easy, but sometimes the outcome is a lot more positive than one expects. For example, I drifted from a friend who I was close to. At the time, I was sad because I cared for this person. However, as time went on, I realized that I became a better person without her in my life. I laughed more, I studied harder, and I followed my own advice rather than hers. I don’t think she was a bad person. However, I do think that she wasn’t a good friend for me.

Leave a Reply

